Twitlonger

Här är en twitlonger jag skrev tidigare. Den är inte helt grammatiskt korrekt, är för lat för att fixa det. 
 
There is one thing I've noticed during the past couple of months here on twitter and Instagram. I haven't really interacted with people on these two social sites before. I've just been an observer. But what I see is something that is not surprising and unique but well worth mentioning. Girls are so insecure about their bodies. It's just something you're supposed to be while your publicly adore other girls bodies. I thought we had come much further in this matter, but twitter and Instagram has proven me wrong. Not a single day goes by without a tweet or picture describing flaws and hate. I often see "Okay so here's a pic of me, no hate please. Deleting soon". Just the fact that these girls has to worry about getting hate makes me want to puke. And what is it about "deleting soon"?. I interpret it to be an excuse. You want to post a picture of yourself but you're afraid of getting rude comments. So to shake it off a little you kind of excuse your whole existence so it won't feel as bad if someone post a nasty comment. It's a picture not a criminal offense. Keep the picture, don't delete it. Don't be ashamed of who you are. Don't be ashamed of your look. 

Now i'm getting real upset. As I said I used to be an observer. I still am. I saw a tweet today, it had a picture attached. The words were "I've come to realize that I'll never be happy with my body". STOP HATING YOURSELVES! It's not about having a body that you love, it's about loving the body that you have. And you have to accept your flaws but that doesn't mean you have to be unhappy. Don't spend life hating on something that your whole existence is built upon. Do you girls understand what kind of life that is? 

I grew up in Sweden. And after 19 years I can proudly say that we have come a long way. There are campaigns and lectures about insecurities and how to stop hating yourself. I have never seen anyone publicly commenting rudely about another womans body. We shouldn't have to worry about getting them. We are beautiful!

I personally think that everyone is beautiful. I am beautiful, I love my body and I love myself. And I'm proud to say that. There is no reason for me to not be. I once felt insecure about being too skinny. But I gave these thoughts up. I sent them down the trash bin. This is me and this is who I am. Take it or leave it. I will never ever apologize for my existence, yu shouldn't either.

There is more to life. You are beautiful. Tell the world I said that!



Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0
Ladda ner en gratisdesign på www.designadinblogg.se/gratisdesign - allt om bloggdesign!