Thoughts.

This is just one of those silly moments I tend to share with no other than the walls of my room. There is a reason why I chose to type this in english. In fact there are plenty of reasons. In my head english has always been my native language. Sure, I am from Sweden and I do speak fluent Swedish but that doesn't make me a Swedish soul. I often write poems and nonsense in English because of the way I can express my feelings trough the words. English has always been my escape from reality. Right now my reality is, well pretty much Swedish. From the very start my intentions has always been to master a upper class english. I'm pretty familiar with the slang words and how to write a proper fangirl tweet on twitter. But I want to learn more. English is my ticket out of here. There are no limits for where I can travel. There will always be someone, somewhere who can interact with me. That is a delirious thought.
 
But as I grow older I realise how quick time flies by. How impossible it is to grasp every moment and every day. It is like we all at some equal age eat of the forbidden fruit. We suddenly are aware of the world surrounding us. We are aware of the nature and it's growing force. And most importantly we are aware of the cruelty we humans possess. I wish I could stay forever young. I wish I could travel the world with a childs view of it. With age comes responsibility. 
 
Now I understand why Peter Pan didn't want to grow up.



Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0
Ladda ner en gratisdesign på www.designadinblogg.se/gratisdesign - allt om bloggdesign!